top of page
Search
  • EDMOND ARREY (E.L.D. CORNERSTONE)

Born By My Mother


Born By My Mother Brandished with the best of beginnings, My mother has loved me once. Molded in the covers of motherliness, A few but many things, I have missed. Mistake not my protest for ungratefulness, But aye, realize my tardy plight. If mother had only been unjustly just, My naivety, I would have overcome gone. If mother had only cautioned but sterner, These unpleasantness would simply cause me. Well, childhood was to me like a reign, Caesar, in his mothers chariot, Where wars; waived for ladylike respect, Now fought in the shadows of manhood. Truly, I wish I was lesser, Lesser than my mother thought wise. Now see the fruit of motherly kindness, Ah! What a Caesar I will be.

Edmond Arrey

1 view0 comments
bottom of page